KARAOKE SCENE MAGAZINE ONLINE! - any help welcome Public Forums Karaoke Discussions Karaoke Scene's Karaoke Forums Home | Contact Us | Site Map  

Karaoke Forums

Karaoke Scene Karaoke Forums

Karaoke Scene

* Login
  * Register

* FAQ
  * Search

Custom Search

Social Networks

premium-member

Offsite Links

It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 12:41 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: any help welcome
PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2003 1:18 pm 

Been Liked: 0 time
Hi, I'm new to this so bare with me please. I would like to buy a karaoke system for my girlfriend but I dont know which to get. I would like to get something good and not really a toy. If it sounds good she would really love it. I would like it to be as simple as possible to use. It would be used at home and maybe for parties.
I have read about CAVS HDV 201A and Koriteck Handystar, they are about 300 -500 pounds I think. Am I making a mistake in paying so much or would they be perfect for what I am looking for??
Do you have any suggestions?
Hope you can help me as its getting a little close to Christmas and I dont have a clue what to buy.

Thanks.
ps.. Is it possible to reply to ianswilliamson@hotmail.com
if not I will try to look again in here very soon. thanks again

Profile Singer's Showcase Profile 

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2003 2:53 pm 
Extreme Plus Poster
Extreme Plus Poster

Been Liked: 1 time
are you looking for an all in one system??

Or just a player?

Or a player with an amplifier and speakers??

Or what exactly?

Do you want the songs on the system? Or would you be happy with the SuperCDG format with a disc that has over 1,000 songs on it?

Matt

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2003 3:09 am 
Senior Poster
Senior Poster

Knightshow,
I think that what this guy needs is a player and a PA package, (just a guess).
If this is true, I'd recommend a JVC single drawer or a Pioneer 2 drawer player.
The question then would be what kind of PA package?