KARAOKE SCENE MAGAZINE ONLINE! - The Game's Afoot Public Forums Karaoke Discussions Karaoke Scene's Karaoke Forums Home | Contact Us | Site Map  

Karaoke Forums

Karaoke Scene Karaoke Forums

Karaoke Scene

* Login
  * Register

* FAQ
  * Search

Custom Search

Social Networks

wordpress-hosting

Offsite Links

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 9:06 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: The Game's Afoot
PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 4:22 am 
Extreme Plus Poster
Extreme Plus Poster

Been Liked: 634 times
I have been sitting on the sidelines for the last 7 years, slowly I have been watching once great venues, that had thriving karaoke programs slowly die. One by one they have either closed or have been forced to accept inept KJ hosts, since they are the only one's that seem to be willing to work. Of course I have to accept the fact that I am old, and maybe my best days are behind me. I have come up with a plan and have been working towards trying to save the programs at the non-profits, where I also am a member.

Currently I am in talks with at least 4 of the 5 non profits in my area, I want to do one night at each venue, hoping to revive the crowds, I'm setting 90 days as a zone to see if my plan will work. Currently no problem in signing up venues since they are well aware of my track record of success. Their only concern is my age, and wondering if I have modernized my equipment. I have plenty of time to practice and will not start my operations until after the Labor Day Weekend. Traditionally where I live it is slow in the Summer time, and business picks up in the Fall and Winter. The only unknown I have in all of this is if there will be a second wave of lock downs due to the resurgence if the virus and new variants? I intend to keep up my shots, and hope that all that attend have been vaccinated since I usually play to an older BB crowd.