KARAOKE SCENE MAGAZINE ONLINE! - Machines with fanfare, scoring and/or competition features? Public Forums Karaoke Discussions Karaoke Scene's Karaoke Forums Home | Contact Us | Site Map  

Karaoke Forums

Karaoke Scene Karaoke Forums

Karaoke Scene

* Login
  * Register

* FAQ
  * Search

Custom Search

Social Networks

premium-member

Offsite Links

It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 1:57 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2003 12:46 am 

Been Liked: 0 time
I am new to karaoke but have been studying the different formats and machines for some time. I am trying to buy a machine for home use primarily, but also for parties.

The number one feature I want though is fanfare/scoring/competition because that really seems to make it fun from what I've experienced.

But I'm having a hard time finding a CD+G/VCD player that has the fanfare or scoring or competition features. I was considering the CAVS Super CD+G machines but they don't see to have the feature. In fact the only one I have found that supports CD+G and VCD and has the a fanfare/scoring/competition feature is the Pioneer DVL-V888.

Does anyone know of other machines that cost less than or equal to the Pioneer, support CD+G and VCD and have the fanfare/scoring/competition feature?

Thanks!
-Erik

Profile Singer's Showcase Profile 

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2003 2:01 am 
Super Extreme Poster
Super Extreme Poster

Songs: 35
Been Liked: 2126 times
the only ones I know of are the later model Pioneer machines. You will have problems finding most of them since they are all discontinued. The V-760, V-780, V-880 laser/cdg players had this feature. Check on E-Bay, I see them sometimes on there.

Profile Personal album Singer's Showcase Profile 

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2003 12:58 pm 
Major Poster
Major Poster

Been Liked: 0 time